You can find all available payment methods on the Payment page that is available to registered users.
A number of days for using the Service, which are included in the payment, are credited to the balance of
your account and are spent every day if devices connected to the service have transmitted any data.
This allows you to save your funds if the phone stops transmitting data (was turned off, broken, etc.)
Access to the data already received doesn’t require payment.
If you don’t make payment, new data is not saved.